Our Team

Summit supports a world-class teaching faculty who come from the nation’s top teacher preparation programs and care deeply about their students. Our teachers focus on building relationships with students and families, coaching students to become truly empowered learners, and collaborating with like-minded, mission-driven colleagues.


SCHOOL LEADERS

Jimmy Zuniga

Executive Director
jzuniga@summitps.org  |   Bio

Aries Yumul

Dean of Culture and Instruction
ayumul@summitps.org

Ryan Anthony

Dean of Culture and Instruction
ranthony@summitps.org

Ana Lara

Dean of Operations
alara@summitps.org

STAFF

Laura Sanchez

Community Engagement Manager
lsanchez@summitps.org

Daira Ramirez

Office Assistant
dramirez@summitps.org

ENGLISH TEAM

Tamra Jenkins

English I
tjenkins@summitps.org

Enrique Coon

English II
ecoon@summitps.org

Maggie Su

AP English Literature
msu@summitps.org

Doe Myers

AP English Language
dmyers@summitps.org

MATH TEAM

Torri Horovitz

Math I
thorovitz@summitps.org

Corra Novak

Math II
cnovak@summitps.org

Shaun deVera

Math III
sdevera@summitps.org

Sarah Brankis

AP Calculus
sbrankis@summitps.org

SCIENCE TEAM

Emily Kiener

Biology
ekiener@summitps.org

Dean Caudill

Physics
dcaudill@summitps.org

Jens Wagner

Chemistry
jwagner@summitps.org

Evan Anderson

AP Environmental Science
evanderson@summitps.org

HISTORY TEAM

Alana Buller

Modern World History I
abuller@summitps.org

Amira Sani

Modern World History II
asani@summitps.org

James Hwang

AP U.S. History
jahwang@summitps.org

Danielle Chavez

AP U.S. history
dachavez@summitps.org

SPECIAL ED TEAM

Meagan Castro

Special Education
mcastro@summitps.org

Kennan Damon

Special Education
kdamon@summitps.org

Racquel Soto

Special Education
rsoto@summitps.org

Leianne Kilmartin

ASL Interpreter
lkilmartin@summitps.org

SPANISH TEAM

Michael Meier

Spanish I and Spanish II
mmeier@summitps.org

Nicole Chaney

Spanish III and AP Spanish Language
nchaney@summitps.org

ATHLETICS

Mike Lofberg

Athletics Director
mlofberg@summitps.org