Our Team

Summit supports a world-class teaching faculty who come from the nation’s top teacher preparation programs and care deeply about their students. Our teachers focus on building relationships with students and families, coaching students to become truly empowered learners, and collaborating with like-minded, mission-driven colleagues.


SCHOOL LEADERS

 

Anson Jackson, Superintendent

ajackson@summitps.org

Caitlyn Herman, Head of Schools, Peninsula

cherman@summitps.org

Jimmy Zuniga,  Executive Director

jzuniga@summitps.org

Aries Yumul,  Dean of Instruction

ayumul@summitps.org

Nick Sidlin, Dean of Culture

nsidlin@summitps.org

Mike Lofberg, Athletics Director

mlofberg@summitps.org

 

 

OPERATIONS

 

Ana Lara, Operations Manager and Registration

alara@summitps.org

Laura Sanchez, Office Assistant

lsanchez@summitps.org

 

ENGLISH TEAM

 

Tamra Jenkins, English I

tjenkins@summitps.org

Enrique Coon, English II

ecoon@summitps.org

Kelsey Boyle, AP English Language

kboyle@summitps.org

Jenny Macho, AP English Literature

jmacho@summitps.org

 

SPANISH TEAM

 

Michael Meier, Spanish I and Spanish III

mmeier@summitps.org

Nicole Chaney, Spanish II and AP Spanish Language

nchaney@summitps.org

 

 

SCIENCE TEAM

 

Jessica Sacksteder, Biology

jsacksteder@summitps.org

Corra Novak, Physics

cnovak@summitps.org

Jens Wagner, Chemistry

jwagner@summitps.org

Evan Anderson, AP Environmental Science

evanderson@summitps.org

 

HISTORY TEAM

 

Alana Buller, Modern World History I

abuller@summitps.org

Tayla Wilson, Modern World History II

twilson@summitps.org

Emmalee Austin, AP U.S. History

eaustin@summitps.org

Allie Mears, AP Government

amears@summitps.org

 

MATH TEAM

 

Torri Horovitz, Math I

thorovitz@summitps.org

Andrew Allen, Math II

aallen@summitps.org

Shaun de Vera, Math III

sdevera@summitps.org

Payton Hagyard, AP Calculus & Modeling & Statistical Reasoning

phagyard@summitps.org

 

SPECIAL ED TEAM

 

Meagan Castro, Education Specialist

mcastro@summitps.org

Kennan Damon, Education Specialist

kdamon@summitps.org

Leianne Kilmartin, ASL Interpreter

lkilmartin@summitps.org

 

ATHLETICS

 

Mike Lofberg, Athletics Director

mlofberg@summitps.org