Our Team

Summit supports a world-class teaching faculty who come from the nation’s top teacher preparation programs and care deeply about their students. Our teachers focus on building relationships with students and families, coaching students to become truly empowered learners, and collaborating with like-minded, mission-driven colleagues.


SCHOOL LEADERS

 

Christopher Lewine, Executive Director

clewine@summitps.org

Drew Moriates, School Director

dmoriates@summitps.org

Nick Sidlin, Dean of Students

nsidlin@summitps.org

Mike Lofberg, Athletics Director

mlofberg@summitps.org

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE

 

Ana Lara, Operations Manager and Registration

alara@summitps.org

Jacquelyn Martinez, Office Assistant

jmartinez@summitps.org

ENGLISH TEAM

 

Jane Schamaeva, 9th grade English

jshamaeva@summitps.org

Enrique Coon, 10th grade English

ecoon@summitps.org

Jimmy Zuniga, AP English Language

jzuniga@summitps.org

Jenny Macho, AP Literature

jmacho@summitps.org

 

EQUIPO DE ESPANOL

 

Michael Meier, Spanish 1 and Spanish 3

mmeier@summitps.org

Abel Arias, Spanish 2 and AP Spanish Language

aarias@summitps.org

 

 

SCIENCE TEAM

 

Jessica Sacksteder, Biology

jsacksteder@summitps.org

Corra Novak, Physics

cnovak@summitps.org

Jens Wagner, Chemistry

jwagner@summitps.org

Evan Anderson, AP Environmental Science

evanderson@summitps.org

 

HISTORY TEAM

 

Alana Buller, World Studies 1

abuller@summitps.org

Tayla Wilson, World Studies 2, AP Government

twilson@summitps.org

Emma Austin, AP U.S. History

eaustin@summitps.org

Allie Mears, AP Government

mears@summitps.org

 

MATH TEAM

 

Torri Horovitz, Math I

thorovitz@summitps.org

Norman Tsai, Math II

ntsai@summitps.org

Shaun de Vera, Pre-Calculus

sdevera@summitps.org

Victoria Docherty, AP Calculus and AP Statistics

vdocherty@summitps.org

 

SPECIAL ED TEAM

 

Kennan Damon, Education Specialist

kdamon@summitps.org

Jacquie Suero, Education Specialist

jsuero@summitps.org

Leianne Kilmartin, ASL Interpreter

lkilmartin@summitps.org